• 1
  • 1

Introduction of major cities in Bhutan


Known as the "Dragon Kingdom", Bhutan is located on the southern slope of the Himalayas. Bhutan is divided into 4 administrative districts, 20 zongs (counties), 202 lattice districts, and more than 5,000 natural villages. The capital Thimphu was designated as the political and religious center of the country in 1955. The city is more than 2,500 meters above sea level and has a population of about 70,000. It is currently the only real city in Bhutan. The other so-called "cities" are actually small and medium-sized market towns where the population is relatively concentrated.

Thimphu City

Thimphu is the capital of Bhutan and the largest city in the country. It is located in the fertile Wang River Valley at an altitude of 2500 meters. Since it was designated as the capital of Bhutan in 1955, Thimphu has been the political, economic, military, cultural and religious center of Bhutan. Other important government departments are located here. The most famous Tashicho Castle and Dengcholin are located in Thimphu city. Among them, the king's office and the royal secretariat are located in Tashicho Castle, while the palaces and palaces of the royal family are located in Dengquelin.

Paro city

Paro city is located in the rich and beautiful Paro Valley, 2250 meters above sea level. Paro was once the center of political power in western Bhutan, and had a long-standing business relationship with my country's Tibet. Paro is now an important town in the west of Bhutan. It not only retains the ancient palace, roads full of weeping willows, and ancient wooden bridges. Shopping centers and many cultural institutions and religious monasteries.

van du bourdelang

Wangdu Podrang is the last town before the long highway leading to the center of Bhutan. It's small but clean. Slate, stone carvings and bamboo products are famous. On its hill is the Château de la Vendôme. In the 17th century, the fort had political significance.


The city of Punakha, also known as Banak, is located on the banks of the Sankos River at the confluence of the Po and Mo rivers. Before 1955, it was the capital of Bhutan, known as the "Punakha Winter Palace". Punakha Dzong is one of the most famous religious shrines in Bhutan. It was built in AD 1637 by Shabudong I and is still the winter palace of the French King Khenpo of Bhutan.


Tashigang City, the largest city in eastern Bhutan, is also the seat of the Tashigangzong government. It is located at an altitude of 1067 meters and is located in the easternmost part of Bhutan. Tashigang City has important political dominance over the entire eastern region and is now a transportation hub connecting Bhutan's east-west trunk road and the Tashigang-Shamdrup Dzongka Highway.

Inquery us

Our Latest Products

Introduction of major cities in Bhutan

Known as the "Dragon Kingdom", Bhutanis located on the southern slope of the Himalayas. Bhutan is divided into 4administrative districts, 20 zongs (counties), 202 lattice districts, and morethan 5,000 natural villages. The capital Thimphu was designa…

High Purity Iron powder Fe Powder CAS 7439-89-6, 99%

Russia's insistence on paying for Russian gas in rubles has rattled European countries: Greece held an emergency meeting of suppliers, the Dutch government would urge consumers to use less gas, and the French energy regulator told consumers not to pa…

High Purity Copper Powder Cu Powder CAS 7440-50-8, 99%

John Albanese, leader of the Australian Labor Party, was sworn in as Australia's new prime minister. After his victory, Albanese said he would "make a big change" in the country's climate policy. "We now have an opportunity to end the 'climate wars'…